Website Header

Club Competitions

RRRC offers members two types of annual competition.


Grand Prix Competition

Members participating in the Grand Prix accumulate points based on race participation, race finish positions, volunteering, and providing other service to the Club.

Grand Prix Rules 2020


Club Championship Races

Each year several Club races are designated RRRC Championship events.

For 2020, the races will be: Frostbite 15K, Carytown 10K, Pony Pasture 5K, and Poop Loop 4ish Miler.

Club Championship Rules

Club Race Champions 2019

5K Champions - Pony Pasture 5K

  • Open: John Sharp & Maggie Drazba
  • Masters: Jason Dowdy & Tressa Breindel
  • Veterans: Jim Carter & Debbie Goodpasture

10K Champions - Carytown 10K

  • Open: David McCollum & Tressa Breindel
  • Masters: Jason Dowdy & Rachel Wheeler Northup
  • Veterans: Stefan Calos & Karen McClintick

 15K Champions - Frostbite 15K

  • Open: Trevor Hopper & Teal Burrell
  • Masters: Kevin Burcham & Tressa Breindel 
  • Veterans: William Dinkin & Victoria Harness

10 Mile Champions - Bear Creek 10 Mile Trail Run

  • Open: Jason Driscoll & Tressa Breindel
  • Masters: Michael Spinos & Lasley Brocato
  • Veterans: Marty Stiegman & DeeDee Karanian

Club Race Champions for 2017 & 2018