Website Header

Club Championship

For the 2018 Grand Prix Competition Year, the RRRC Championship races are:

  • Frostbite 15K
  • Carytown 10K
  • Pony Pasture 5K
  • Bear Creek 10 Mile Trail Run

For each event, the first male and first female RRRC member in each respective division (see below) will be awarded the designation of Club Champion for the contested distance with regard to the Grand Prix Year.

The championship age categories are:

  • Open Division (any age)
  • Masters Division (age 40-49 on race day)
  • Veterans Division (age 50 and over on race day)

All award determinations and related decisions are arrived at by the Club Championship Panel, and are final. Awards for the 2018 competition year will be presented at RRRC's Annual Banquet, which will be held in March 2019. 

The basic rule: Championship Competition Awards are given only to RRRC members whose membership is active on the date of the race! NO RETROACTIVE CONSIDERATION WILL BE GIVEN! Please don’t ask.

Not a Member? Then sign up prior to gun time of the event in question. There is always an option to join RRRC during race registration.

Club Champions 2017

5K Champions - Pony Pasture 5K

  • Open: Richard Morris & Laura Moring
  • Masters: Matt Roberts & Debbie Goodpasture
  • Veterans: Terry Price & Sandra Gray

10K Champions - Stratford Hills 10K

  • Open: Richard Morris & Maria Elena Calle
  • Masters: Joshua Hochstein & Debbie Goodpasture
  • Veterans: Karl Cover & Karen McClintick

10 Mile Champions - Bear Creek 10 Mile Trail Run

  • Open: Richard Morris & Leah Schubel
  • Masters: Jeff Jamison & Chrissie Blevins
  • Veterans: Doug Fernandez & Amber Rader

 Half Marathon Champions - Patrick Henry Half Marathon

  • Open: Richard Morris & Sara Lasker
  • Masters: John Turner & Cathy Cosner
  • Veterans: Doug Fernandez & Karen McClintick